2017 Annual Member-Owner Meeting

Hello New Leaf Market Member-Owners!

We are excited to invite you to the Annual Member-Owner Meeting on

Wednesday, December 6, 2017 from 5:30-7:30 p.m. at the Allouez Community Center (2143 S. Webster Ave., parking in the rear). Join us from 5:30-6:00 p.m. for a social gathering with light refreshments to get to know fellow co-op member-owners. The official meeting will begin at 6:00 p.m.

The agenda will be as follows:

1. Call to order
2. Welcome/Introduction of board of directors
3. Determination of quorum
4. Proof of due notice of meeting
5. Approval of minutes
6. Annual reports:

* President - Report on progress
* Finance
* Site
* Membership & Marketing

7. Unfinished business
8. New business
9. Election of Directors
10. Question & Answer period
11. Closing remarks
12. Adjournment

This meeting will be a great place to meet your fellow co-op members and the board of directors, to sign up for volunteer opportunities, to hear the latest news on the status of the food cooperative, and most importantly - share your thoughts! We hope you will join us! As member-owners you will have the opportunity to elect board members for open positions.

2016 Nominees for the New Leaf Market Co-op Board of Directors

The Annual New Leaf Membership Meeting  will be held on
Wednesday, Dec. 6 at Allouez Community Center, 2143 S. Webster (parking in rear).
Registration starts at 5:30 and the meeting at 6:00pm.
Nominees for the 2017 New Leaf Market Cooperative Board of Directors election include:
Pete Angilello
Carrie Cameron-McDonald
Lynn Walter


Join us for the 8th Annual New Leaf Winter Farmers Market Presented by Bellin Health! New Leaf Market, Downtown Green Bay, Inc. and Bellin Health support the event which will kick off its 2017-2018 season on December 9th.
  • Free to Attend!
  • Vendors: Over 80 vendors including local meats, cheeses, bakery, vegetables,canned items, coffee, handcrafted art pieces and various local restaurants.
  • Parking: Free parking in the Main Street Ramp with sky-walk to the KI Center.
  • New Leaf Market: New Leaf Market is working to open a cooperative grocery store.
  • Dates: Selected Saturdays (below) from 8 a.m. - Noon at the KI Convention Center (333 Main St.) in Exhibit Hall C.
  • EBT: EBT will be available on site for select vendors.
KI Convention Center, 333 Main Street, Exhibit Hall C

December 9***: Special extended Holiday Market with 30 additional holiday craft vendors.
Photos with Santa from 10am to Noon, sponsored by Fox Communities Credit Union.
And these selected Saturdays:
Jan. 13
Jan. 20
Feb. 3
Feb. 10
Feb. 24
March 3

Why Join New Leaf Market Co-op?


* Provide healthy food for our community
* Operate an economically sustainable enterprise that grows with the community
* Cultivate local and regional agricultural and food enterprises
* Contribute to the revitalization of our community and region
* Sustain natural resources and the environment
* Nurture community engagement and regional food security


* Patronage refunds
* Discounts on special items and events
* Having a voice by actively participating in democratic decision-making
* Electing and running for the Board of Directors
* Being part of a community committed to healthy living


* 40 quality jobs
* A 1.6 economic multiplier—employees and member/owners, and many suppliers are local.
* Support for local farmers and food producers
* Year-round market for local farm and food products
* An entry point for new farm and food products


* Downtown community-owned grocery store
* Promotes wellness and lowers health care costs
* Adds to attractions that make De Pere a destination - Fox River Trail, Voyageur Park and Kress Library
* Strengthen existing shopping center • Higher assessed value of building with renovation and expansion
* Investment in community through construction costs • Renovation of long-term vacant property


New Leaf Foods, Inc.—a non-profit organization supporting healthy food access and education—will have a community food hub and learning center on the 2nd floor of the building.

Seeking General Manager

New Leaf Market Co-op is seeking an energetic, community-oriented leader to serve as its General Manager, with the goal of opening the store’s doors in early 2018.

As the home of the Green Bay Packers, the greater Green Bay area is well-versed in the concept of a community-owned business. The store will serve as a regional destination for natural foods and the co-op shopping experience, since Northeast Wisconsin currently has few co-ops as compared to the rest of the state.

The chosen location of the store in vibrant downtown De Pere (in the Green Bay metro area) was the result of a market study that scored De Pere highest in the region with regard to demographics and community support of a co-op. All indicators show that New Leaf Market is positioned for steady and continued growth, and we seek a GM who is enthusiastic about continuing our successful start-up efforts. We are currently on track to have 1,500 member-owners before the store opens, with approximately two months until construction begins.

If you are interested in applying please see the General Manager Job Posting and Job Description.